Cross-Stitching and Trap Music

Hey guys!

2016-09-24-18-44-11
14424971_10207494827144241_4465338228087126918_o

This past Saturday, a few friends and I got together for a pleasant afternoon/evening of cross-stitching, trap/hip-hop music, booze, and to celebrate Kelly getting her Board Certified Behavior Analyst certification. πŸ™‚ Natalia was incredibly kind for hosting and setting up a taco bar for us! Credit to Corey and Kelly for the group picture.

img_20160926_215948509

Coincidentally, this taco for the “burrito poem” pattern is what I stitched while at Natalia’s. It’s missing some green and red for the lettuce and tomatoes/peppers.

I couldn’t believe that Katy, Natalia, and I stitched ’til past 10 PM.Β  Props to Katy for sticking with the stitching until late into the night since it was her first time cross-stitching! We girls all started stitching at around 4-5ish PM, and I wasn’t expecting for us to be stitching for more than an hour or two. Who would have thought that cross-stitching, trap/hip-hop music, and alcohol would go so well together?!

img_20160926_215621210

So, I usually try to keep this blog mainly about cross-stitching, but I promise this will relate to it: I started a bullet journal! This pretty Moleskine notebook was on clearance at Target and I got some new felt pens to write in it.

I usually have post-it notes all over the place in my room, and I wanted to find a way to make to-do lists and to write down short-term goals, long-term goals, and random notes all-in-one. Bullet-journaling is the perfect method for all that. I like that it’s minimalistic, organized,Β and customizable too if need be.

img_20160926_215417246

Here’s a page I set up specifically for random WordPress post ideas. See? πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Cross-Stitching and Trap Music

  1. I’ve never thought of adding booze to my cross stitching binges. Mostly because I sometimes have a hard enough time counting sober… πŸ˜„

    It sounds like it was an awesome time though. I’m glad you guys had a good time.

    And bullet journals are amazing. I have a slightly modified method that’s a hodgepodge of like… four different things… My advice… figure out what works for you and tell everyone else to shove off. There’s no “right” way to keep a to-do list. It doesn’t have to work for everyone. It has to work for you. : )

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, thank you for commenting! I had the same initial thought about drinking while stitching, but with a good amount, I got in a positive mood and felt pretty focused, lol.

      Can’t agree more about how amazing how bullet journals are. What I like about them a lot is that the creator of bullet journals provided an awesome backbone to start with and along the way, people can find what works for them πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

