Getting to the Homestretch

Dec. 10, 2015

The tweeding phase is done! πŸ™‚ I’m super excited with the progress and I’ve gotten a bit impatient, so I’ll be completing the stitches for Walt Disney and Mickey next.

 

2015-12-10 01.17.41

This arrived today, welp. I ordered ear buds off of Amazon, felt opportunistic and added one of the cross-stitch kits I wanted to the order to get free shipping. πŸ™‚ I won’t be starting the kit any time soon, but it’s definitely something to look forward to.

10 thoughts on “Getting to the Homestretch

    1. As nice as an effect tweeding makes in the pattern, it can get to be a lot of extra work 😦

      Haha, would have to say I had to Google a fair share of things after dabbling in the WordPress cross-stitch community, “WIP” and “HAED” amongst a few!

      Like

      1. I know WIP but had to Google for HAED – that is another new term for me and I have been cross stitching for years! I must make sure to visit your blog so I can keep up!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is an amazing project, and what a commitment! I’ve done some large projects before, but none quite as large as this yet. You’re doing a fabulous job with it, I look forward to seeing it come along! (And by the way, what an excellent idea to sticky a post showing the progression of it. I love it!) – flossandfibro

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

