Elegant Geisha

IMG_20150825_235409009_HDR

I was happy to find that this kit had arrived when I got home yesterday! I stitched a good portion yesterday afternoon, but then found out that I used the wrong color and had to undo all the work I did. šŸ˜¦

The design and the threads are so vibranttt. The instructions say that I’ll have to tie bullion knots and lazy daisies and they look difficult..

Must also say that I love the packaging. It’s resealable and compact enough for me to carry with me wherever.

I don’t know what to make of the thread sorter provided. One end of the threads are attached to a piece of double-sided tape sandwiched between two pieces or card stock. It was nearly impossible to get the thread out without ripping apart the card stock. Instead, I’m cutting the threads as close to the sorter as I can and I’m hoping by doing this, there’ll be enough thread.

This will be the first time I’ll be stitching without tying knots in the back. I’ll probably get a big no-no from how I cross-stitched in the past :X

Got to complete the stitches for one color today and a bit more of the next šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

